Korla Pandit

As a kid watching early TV at my grandma’s, since we didn’t have a TV yet, Korla Pandit would pop up unexpectedly during afternoon programming to fill in dead air time back when most programs were live.  I liked the music but thought he was a bit creepy.  My aunt told me not to look into his eyes or he’d hypnotize me.  My Italian grandma was scandalized and thought he was “ginocchio” or gay.

This entry was posted in music, television, video and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

